Thursday, December 3, 2009

Vote for our kids (maybe they'll get scholarships)

This tip from a reader:

Several Dover football players, along with one from New Philadelphia and two each from Carrollton and Harrison Central, are up for honors, courtesy of WTOV-TV in Steubenville.

The Dover Tornadoes have been nominated for Team of the Year, but are up against the squad -- Steubenville -- that defeated them in the playoffs.

Individual players nominated for honors include:

-- Dover's Marcus Mamarella, New Philadelphia's Will McEwan, Carrollton's John Lowdermilk and Harrison Central's Ben Palmer, Big 22 Player of the Year

-- Dover's Dan Jeandervin, Carrollton's A.J. Dalton and Harrison Central's Jake Mallernee for their Blocks of Granite

-- Dover's Brandyn Murtaugh for Defensive Player of the Year.

You can vote for the Tornadoes (team) or for one or more of the individual players by going here.

No comments: